Shares and dividends

Last trade

Last traded
Last bid price
Last ask price
Last ask size
Net change
Volume
Open
High
Low

End of day data

52 Week high
52 Week low
Market capitalization
Dividend yield (%)

Dividends

Note Dividends paid by BCE to Canadian residents are eligible dividends for Canadian income tax purposes.

Schedule of dividend payments Below is a schedule of payment dates for 2021. It is important to note that this is subject to dividends being declared by the Board of Directors. When a dividend payment date falls on a day during the weekend or on a holiday, the payment is made on the following business day.

Declaration Record Payment Dividend no. Amount of dividend
December 10, 2020 December 31, 2020 (Thurs.) January 12, 2021 (Tues.) 113 $0.05104
December 10, 2020 January 29, 2021 (Fri.) February 12, 2021 (Fri.) 114 $0.05104
February 3, 2021 February 26, 2021 (Fri.) March 12, 2021 (Fri.) 115 $0.05104
March 4, 2021 March 31, 2021 (Wed.) April 12, 2021 (Mon.) 116 Floating
March 4, 2021 April 30, 2021 (Fri.) May 12, 2021 (Wed.) 117 Floating
April 28, 2021 May 31, 2021 (Mon.) June 14, 2021 (Mon.) 118 Floating
April 28, 2021 June 30, 2021 (Wed.) July 12, 2021 (Mon.) 119 Floating
April 28, 2021 July 30, 2021 (Fri.) August 12, 2021 (Thurs.) 120 Floating
August 4, 2021* August 31, 2021 (Tues.) September 13, 2021 (Mon.) 121 Floating
August 4, 2021* September 30, 2021 (Thurs.) October 12, 2021 (Tues.) 122 Floating
August 4, 2021* October 29, 2021 (Fri.) November 12, 2021 (Fri.) 123 Floating
November 3, 2021* November 30, 2021 (Tues.) December 13, 2021 (Mon.) 124 Floating
December 9, 2021* December 31, 2021 (Fri.) January 12, 2022 (Wed.) 125 Floating
December 9, 2021* January 31, 2022 (Mon.) February 14, 2022 (Mon.) 126 Floating

* To revisit at conversion – August 2021

AI AJ

Ticker symbol

Cusip

Shares outstanding

BCE.PR.I

05534B711

5,949,884

BCE.PR.J

05534B653

8,050,116

Former symbol BC.PR.C (formerly Bell Canada - Series 19) N/A
Annual dividend 2.75% per annum Floating
Dividend payment dates The 1st day of Feb., May, August and Nov. The 12th day of every month
Dividend terms Until August 1, 2021, series AI shareholders are entitled to receive quarterly cash dividends of 2.75% per annum computed in accordance with the terms and conditions attached to such shares Until August 1, 2021, series AJ shareholders are entitled to receive monthly floating adjustable cash dividends, computed in accordance with the terms and conditions attached to such shares
Redemption price $25.00 $25.50
Redemption terms BCE may redeem the series AI shares on August 1, 2021 or on August 1 every five years thereafter for $25.00 per share BCE Inc. may redeem the series AJ shares at any time for $25.50 per share
Convertible into First Preferred Shares, Series AJ First Preferred Shares, Series AI
Conversion date August 1, 2021 August 1, 2021
Conversion terms Holders of series AI shares will, subject to the automatic conversion provisions, have the right to convert, on August 1, 2021 and on August 1 every five years thereafter, their shares into an equal number of series AJ shares upon giving to BCE notice thereof as per the terms and conditions of the conversion Holders of series AJ shares will, subject to the automatic conversion provisions, have the right to convert, on August 1, 2021 and on August 1 every five years thereafter, their shares into an equal number of series AI shares upon giving to BCE notice thereof as per the terms and conditions of the conversion
Automatic conversion Following the close of business on last day for tendering the shares for conversion by holders of series AI and series AJ shares, if BCE determines that there would be outstanding on a conversion date less than 2,000,000 series AI shares, such remaining number of series AI shares shall automatically be converted into an equal number of series AJ shares. Additionally, if BCE determines at such time that there would be outstanding on such conversion date less than 2,000,000 series AJ shares, then no series AI shares shall be converted into series AJ shares Following the close of business on last day for tendering the shares for conversion by holders of series AJ and series AI shares, if BCE determines that there would be outstanding on a conversion date less than 2,000,000 series AJ shares, such remaining number of series AJ shares shall automatically be converted into an equal number of series AI shares. Additionally, if BCE determines at such time that there would be outstanding on such conversion date less than 2,000,000 series AI shares, then no series AJ shares shall be converted into series AI shares