Shares and dividends

Last trade

Last traded
Last bid price
Last ask price
Last ask size
Net change
Volume
Open
High
Low

End of day data

52 Week high
52 Week low
Dividend yield (%)

Dividends

Note Dividends paid by BCE to Canadian residents are eligible dividends for Canadian income tax purposes.

Schedule of dividend payments Below is a schedule of payment dates for 2024. It is important to note that this is subject to dividends being declared by the Board of Directors. When a dividend payment date falls on a date that is not a business day, the payment is made on the following business day.

Declaration Record Payment Dividend number Amount of dividend
November 1, 2023 December 29, 2023 (Friday) January 12, 2024 (Friday) 204 $0.15000
November 1, 2023 January 31, 2024 (Wednesday) February 12, 2024 (Monday) 205 $0.15000
February 7, 2024 February 29, 2024 (Thursday) March 12, 2024 (Tuesday) 206 $0.15000
February 7, 2024 March 28, 2024 (Thursday) April 12, 2024 (Friday) 207 $0.15000
February 7, 2024 April 30, 2024 (Tuesday) May 12, 2024 (Sunday) 208 $0.15000
May 1, 2024 May 31, 2024 (Friday) June 12, 2024 (Wednesday) 209 $0.15000
May 1, 2024 June 28, 2024 (Friday) July 12, 2024 (Friday) 210 $0.14563
May 1, 2024 July 31, 2024 (Wednesday) August 12, 2024 (Monday) 211 Floating
July 31, 2024 August 30, 2024 (Friday) September 12, 2024 (Thursday) 212 Floating
July 31, 2024 September 27, 2024 (Friday) October 12, 2024 (Saturday) 213 Floating
July 31, 2024 October 31, 2024 (Thursday) November 12, 2024 (Tuesday) 214 Floating
November 6, 2024 November 29, 2024 (Friday) December 12, 2024 (Thursday) 215 Floating
November 6, 2024 December 31, 2024 (Tuesday) January 12, 2025 (Sunday) 216 Floating
November 6, 2024 January 31, 2025 (Friday) February 12, 2025 (Wednesday) 217 Floating
AE AF

Ticker symbol

Cusip

Shares outstanding

BCE.PR.E

05534B752

5,863,513 (As at June 30, 2024)

BCE.PR.F

05534B745

9,005,387 (As at June 30, 2024)

Former symbol BC.PR.A (formerly Bell Canada - Series 15) BC.PR.D (formerly Bell Canada - Series 16)
Annual dividend Floating 3.865% per annum
Dividend payment dates The 12th day of every month The 1st day of February, May, August and Nov.
Dividend terms Until February 1, 2025, series AE shareholders are entitled to receive monthly floating adjustable cash dividends, computed in accordance with the terms and conditions attached to such shares Until February 1, 2025, series AF shareholders are entitled to receive quarterly cash dividends of 3.865% per annum computed in accordance with the terms and conditions attached to such shares
Redemption price $25.50 $25.00
Redemption terms BCE may redeem the series AE shares at any time for $25.50 per share BCE may redeem the series AF shares on February 1, 2025, or on February 1 every five years thereafter for $25.00 per share
Convertible into First Preferred Shares, Series AF First Preferred Shares, Series AE
Conversion date February 1, 2025 February 1, 2025
Conversion terms Holders of series AE shares will, subject to the automatic conversion provisions, have the right to convert, on February 1, 2025 and every five years thereafter, their shares into an equal number of series AF shares upon giving to BCE notice thereof as per the terms and conditions of the conversion Holders of series AF shares will, subject to the automatic conversion provisions, have the right to convert, on February 1, 2025 and on February 1 every five years thereafter, their shares into an equal number of series AE shares upon giving to BCE notice thereof as per the terms and conditions of the conversion
Automatic conversion Following the close of business on last day for tendering the shares for conversion by holders of series AE and series AF shares, if BCE determines that there would be outstanding on a conversion date less than 1,000,000 series AE shares, such remaining number of series AE shares shall automatically be converted into an equal number of series AF shares. Additionally, if BCE determines at such time that there would be outstanding on such conversion date less than 1,000,000 series AF shares, then no series AE shares shall be converted into series AF shares Following the close of business on last day for tendering the shares for conversion by holders of series AE and series AF shares, if BCE determines that there would be outstanding on a conversion date less than 1,000,000 series AF shares, such remaining number of series AF shares shall automatically be converted into an equal number of series AE shares. Additionally, if BCE determines at such time that there would be outstanding on such conversion date less than 1,000,000 series AE shares, then no series AF shares shall be converted into series AE shares