Shares and dividends

Last trade

Last traded
Last bid price
Last ask price
Last ask size
Net change
Volume
Open
High
Low

End of day data

52 Week high
52 Week low
Market capitalization
Dividend yield (%)

Dividends

Note Dividends paid by BCE to Canadian residents are eligible dividends for Canadian income tax purposes.

Schedule of dividend payments Below is a schedule of payment dates for 2021. It is important to note that this is subject to dividends being declared by the Board of Directors. When a dividend payment date falls on a day during the weekend or on a holiday, the payment is made on the following business day.

Declaration Record Payment Dividend no. Amount of dividend
December 10, 2020 December 31, 2020 (Thurs.) January 12, 2021 (Tues.) 250 $0.05104
December 10, 2020 January 29, 2021 (Fri.) February 12, 2021 (Fri.) 251 $0.05104
February 3, 2021 February 26, 2021 (Fri.) March 12, 2021 (Fri.) 252 $0.05104
March 4, 2021 March 31, 2021 (Wed.) April 12, 2021 (Mon.) 253 Floating
March 4, 2021 April 30, 2021 (Fri.) May 12, 2021 (Wed.) 254 Floating
April 28, 2021 May 31, 2021 (Mon.) June 14, 2021 (Mon.) 255 Floating
April 28, 2021 June 30, 2021 (Wed.) July 12, 2021 (Mon.) 256 Floating
April 28, 2021 July 30, 2021 (Fri.) August 12, 2021 (Thurs.) 257 Floating
August 4, 2021 August 31, 2021 (Tues.) September 13, 2021 (Mon.) 258 Floating
August 4, 2021 September 30, 2021 (Thurs.) October 12, 2021 (Tues.) 259 Floating
August 4, 2021 October 29, 2021 (Fri.) November 12, 2021 (Fri.) 260 Floating
November 3, 2021* November 30, 2021 (Tues.) December 13, 2021 (Mon.) 261 Floating
December 9, 2021* December 31, 2021 (Fri.) January 12, 2022 (Wed.) 262 Floating
December 9, 2021* January 31, 2022 (Mon.) February 14, 2022 (Mon.) 263 Floating

* To revisit at conversion – November 2021

S T

Ticker symbol

Cusip

Shares outstanding

BCE.PR.S

05534B869

3,511,848

BCE.PR.T

05534B810

4,486,552

Annual dividend Floating 3.019% per annum
Dividend payment dates The 12th day of every month The 1st day of Feb., May, Aug. and Nov.
Dividend terms Until November 1, 2021, Series S shareholders are entitled to receive monthly floating adjustable cash dividends, computed in accordance with the terms and conditions attached to such shares Until November 1, 2021, Series T shareholders are entitled to receive fixed quarterly cash dividends computed in accordance with the terms and conditions attached to such shares
Redemption price $25.50 $25.00
Redemption terms BCE may redeem the series S shares at any time for $25.50 per share BCE may redeem the series T shares on November 1, 2021, and every five years thereafter for $25.00 per share
Convertible into First Preferred, Series T First Preferred, Series S
Conversion date November 1, 2021 November 1, 2021
Conversion terms Holders of series S shares will, subject to the automatic conversion provisions, have the right to convert, on November 1, 2021 and on November 1 every five years thereafter, their shares into an equal number of series T shares upon giving to BCE notice thereof as per the terms and conditions of the conversion Holders of series T shares will, subject to the automatic conversion provisions, have the right to convert, on November 1, 2021 and on November 1 every five years thereafter, their shares into an equal number of series S shares upon giving to BCE notice thereof as per the terms and conditions of the conversion
Automatic conversion Following the close of business on last day for tendering the shares for conversion by holders of series S and series T shares, if BCE determines that there would be outstanding on a conversion date less than 1,000,000 series S shares, such remaining number of series S shares shall automatically be converted into an equal number of series T shares. Additionally, if BCE determines at such time that there would be outstanding on such conversion date less than 1,000,000 series T shares, then no series S shares shall be converted into series T shares Following the close of business on last day for tendering the shares for conversion by holders of series T and series S shares, if BCE determines that there would be outstanding on a conversion date less than 1,000,000 series T shares, such remaining number of series T shares shall automatically be converted into an equal number of series S shares. Additionally, if BCE determines at such time that there would be outstanding on such conversion date less than 1,000,000 series S shares, then no series T shares shall be converted into series S shares